top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Shallan's Eyeball

I had already started working on Shallan's body. The small things like eyes seemed like a huge intricate part of the face that needed extreme tentative detail to. I didn't really know how to go about it. I saw some tutorials on eyes, but I realized these were just artists making body parts. How else would you go about it?

This was modeled in Maya and painted in Surface Painter then exported back into Maya. I didn't really enjoy the perplexities of exporting files back into Maya. But I think Day two I got it working a lot better even more so after I painted the second eyeball it was far superior to the first. I was impressed. It's all a working progress. I hope the rest of Shallan will turn out this good.


bottom of page